President’s Message

Welcome to HNB…

The Honesdale National Bank was established in 1836.  Today, HNB stands as one of the area’s strongest independent financial institutions serving Northeastern Pennsylvania and the Southern Tier counties of New York, with full-service community banking offices located in Honesdale, Hawley, Hamlin, Lackawaxen, Lakewood, Forest City, Montdale, Kingston, and Eynon.  The corporate headquarters of Honesdale National’s parent company, HONAT Bancorp, Inc., and HNB’s Trust Department and HNB Financial Services Center, our full-service Investment Department, are located in the HNB Corporate Center at 724 Main Street in Honesdale.  The HNB Mortgage Center, at 38 North Franklin Street in Wilkes Barre, offers limited branch services and functions as the operations center for our residential mortgage division.  HNB has earned the distinction as a leading community bank by offering customers security, experience, and unparalleled service.

At The Honesdale National Bank, our mission is to provide customized solutions for your financial needs with personalized service.  As a leading community bank, we reinvest your deposits back into the community in the forms of personal and small business loans, residential and business mortgages, student loans, and municipal loans and investments.

This website, with the more secure .bank extension, is the main gateway to HNB’s Online Banking and associated Bill Pay service, and is a valuable resource for details on our financial products and services, security information, and community events.

Download the free HNB Mobile Banking App to your Smartphone or iPad, and enroll to deposit checks using our Remote Deposit Anywhere. Speed up your retail and online purchases with HNB’s Visa® Debit Cards, Apple Pay™, and Visa Checkout, and keep it all secure with the HNB Guard Dog which monitors transactions and by signing up for Email and Text Alert Notifications.

Enjoy the convenience of our high level of security and personal service while banking with us on the web, your phone, or other mobile device.  The best part is you get to pick and choose what works best for you, and we’re always pleased to see and assist you when you visit or call your local HNB office.

The descriptions of our products and services on these pages are intended to highlight their major features.  For specific details or more information about any of our products or services, please contact us in person, by phone, or email.

Welcome to the HNB family.  As the area’s oldest independent community bank, we have an investment in our region and a commitment to the people who live here.

David E. Raven
President and Chief Executive Officer
draven@hnbbank.com


Honat Bancorp, Inc. Board of Directors:

William Schweighofer, Chairman of the Board
John Burlein, Vice Chairman of the Board
Alfred D. Beck
Michael W. Cavage
Roger Dirlam
Robert C. Grimm
Charles Jurgensen
Paul Meagher

Kurt Propst
David E. Raven

Bank Officers:

Marcele R. Swingle
Executive Vice President

Director of Human Resources

mswingle@hnbbank.com
Raymond J. Ceccotti
Senior Vice President

Branch Administrator
NMLS ID # 767622

rceccotti@hnbbank.com
Christopher T. Bresset
Vice President

Retail Lending Manager
NMLS ID # 769384

cbresset@hnbbank.com
Kate Bryant
Vice President

Chief Financial Officer
Honat Bancorp, Inc. Treasurer

kbryant@hnbbank.com
Kathy Enslin
Vice President

Compliance Officer

kenslin@hnbbank.com
Sean Finan
Vice President

Commercial Loan Officer
NMLS ID # 947536

sfinan@hnbbank.com
Mark Graziadio
Vice President

Marketing

mgraz@hnbbank.com
Gregory G. Gula
Vice President

Credit Admin. Manager
Assistant Board Secretary

ggula@hnbbank.com
Stephen Homza
Vice President

Commercial Loan Officer
NMLS ID # 767782

shomza@hnbbank.com
Jennifer Jaycox
Vice President

Chief Operations Officer
Assistant Board Secretary

jjaycox@hnbbank.com
Cynthia M. Motichka
Vice President

Loan Servicing Manager
Assistant Board Secretary

cmotichka@hnbbank.com
James V. Musto
Vice President

Mortgages
NMLS ID # 712196

musto@hnbbank.com
Michael Rollison
Vice President

Commercial Loan Officer
NMLS ID # 767785

mrollison@hnbbank.com
Ronald Sebastianelli
Vice President

Chief Lending Officer
NMLS ID # 767786

rsebastianelli@hnbbank.com
Richard Simmers
Vice President

Residential Mortgage Mgr.
NMLS ID # 1451932

rsimmers@hnbbank.com
Luke W. Woodmansee
Vice President

Chief Credit Officer
NMLS ID # 767789

woodmansee@hnbbank.com
Christopher Cook
Assistant Vice President

Commercial Loan Officer
OREO Manager
NMLS ID # 767777

ccook@hnbbank.com
Karen Decker
Assistant Vice President

Branch Manager
NMLS ID # 918726

kdecker@hnbbank.com
Lisa Dowse
Assistant Vice President

Executive Assistant

ldowse@hnbbank.com
Paulette Straka
Assistant Vice President

Branch Manager
Loan Officer
NMLS ID # 767788

pstraka@hnbbank.com
Charles Curtin
Trust Officer
ccurtin@hnbbank.com
Lisa S. Bonham
Assistant Trust Officer
lbonham@hnbbank.com
Robert Ferraro, Jr.
Branch Manager II

Loan Officer
NMLS ID # 767779

rferraro@hnbbank.com
Beverly Simons
Branch Manager

Loan Officer
NMLS ID # 767787

bsimons@hnbbank.com
Mary Ann Risboskin
Loan Officer

NMLS ID # 767784

mrisboskin@hnbbank.com
John Conte, III
Loan Officer

NMLS ID # 767730

jconte@hnbbank.com
Kevin Colgan
Fraud/Security Officer
kcolgan@hnbbank.com
Virginia Connor
Deposit Operations Officer
vconnor@hnbbank.com
Linda Miller
Collection Officer
miller@hnbbank.com
Brian Wilken
Business Development Officer

NMLS ID # 786356

bwilken@hnbbank.com